This just in from the only person who could ever put up with me.

I have had this blog for a couple of years and other than the auto generated “Hello World!” in 2011 have never actually posted anything here. So it is fitting that my first actual blog is dedicated to my best friend and the love of my life on his birthday, because it is through writing,  imagination and the world wide web that we found each other. Once upon a time, on a Nokia 3650 long ago, I perused the only internet available to me at the time, and discover a mobile text site called UPOC. Universal Point of Contact. The site is gone now, but it will always have a special place in my heart, because on UPOC I found the one that I had been searching my whole life for. We were 2000 miles apart in reality,  but we had the entire planet as our playground and together we traveled through dark and dangerous primitive forests, survived monsters and plagues, explored the moon of a distant planet… there was no limit to where we could go and the things we could do in the richness of our imaginations. I knew, that at long last, I had found my heart’s desire and love deepened even before we were able to touch or share a single kiss for the very first time. Now, here I am, several years and journeys to each other later, a small town Missouri girl in Vancouver,  Canada, soon to be married to the man I fell in love with in a virtual world of dreams.. living a real life fairy tale and so lucky to have found my best friend, my love, my everything. Happy Birthday Andy xoxox

Leave a Reply

